Brown Chiropractic & Wellness Clinic

Be a Beacon of Health and Wellness (207) 846-5111

fb

Google Linkedin RSS Twitter Youtube Yelp
 

Schedule Your Complete Wellness Consultation Today!

Schedule a Consultation Depositphotos_1162633_xs
Click Here To
Schedule Online



Hours

  Monday 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
  Tuesday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
  Wednesday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
  Thursday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
 

Friday

 7:00 am - 7:00 pm 

 

Saturday

  7:00 am - 1:00 pm


Brown Chiropractic
Health and Wellness

50 Forest Falls Drive, Suite 4
Yarmouth, ME 04096
Fax: (207) 846-5988

Call Today!
(207) 846-5111

Sign Up for our
FREE Report:

Can you guess the lifestyle habit proven to REVERSE the aging process?

Depositphotos_3984739_s.png

Your Name
Best Email
Your information is safe with us and we will never rent/sell or SPAM your email address.

Testimonials

"I was first referred to chiropractic by my primary care doctor because I had had two weeks of a "stiff" neck and continuous headaches.  She felt it was arthritis in my neck and that I would benefit.  She was correct.  Within a few visits, my headaches were resolved, the painful "stiff" neck was no longer painful.  (S.B. September 2019)

 "I have had lower and upper back discomfort for many years.  I have had chiropractic treatments once for a year before coming to Brown Chiropractic.  Sitting and standing was frequently very painful. Since my treatments, my posture is much improved.  I can walk more without pain and I rarely take pain medications of any kind.  Also, I have very few headaches and neck discomfort."  (S.T. September 2019)

 "When I hurt my back in July, the pain was severe and it affected every activity in my life in the moment.  I called Brown Chiropractic on a Monday morning and was scheduled to be seen that same day.  Being able to initiate care immediately was such a relief.  I was able to schedule appointments that were convenient for my schedule and I could tell that everyone in the office was here to help me get better.  My treatments have continued and I now feel even better than I felt before the event that brought me here to begin with.:  (E.H. August 2019)

 "Before seeing Dr. Brown and her staff, I was suffering from a myriad of issues; shoulder pain and weakness, lower back pain, knee pain, and headaches.  After a month or two of appointments with Dr. Brown, Dr. deBethune, and Dr. Wawra, I now have almost NO shoulder pain in my left shoulder and can sleep better because of this.  My headaches have decreased tenfold, and my lower back and knees have seemed to be working with me rather than being an area tha I would worry about when exercising or participating in sports.  I feel healthier, more confident, and have an overall more positve view of my own self image due to how I feel based on the knowledge and well-being I have gained from Dr. Brown and her staff.  (J.M. August 2019)

 "I came for wellness care because of a very painful right shoulder and neck pain.  My pain was severe, but as my treatments continued, I realized my pain was going away.  After 8 weeks, I can say:  "What a relief!"  The pain is gone and I realize the strength in my arm is getting so much better.  I recommend chiropractic care very highly!  Thanks to Dr. Brown and Dr. deBethune for their knowledge of chiropractic care of the human body.   I would happily return if I should have any further problems."  (M.R. August 2019)

 "I was experiencing tightness in my neck, hip pain, and issues with golfing.  Feeling much better since treatments.  Hip pain just about gone and neck feels better.  I am able to swing much more fluidly when golfing,.  Yardage off the tee has increased and putting has improved since hips feel better." (M.L.  August 2019)

 "Before treatment, I thought I was fairly healthy and strong.  My only complaint was some knitten wrist!  But, after treatment, I can finally breathe!!  I never knew how shallow my breaths were before.  My whole body feels centered now, instead of twisted to the right from a previous trauma.  My posture feels strong and steady now!  Overall, I've never felt stronger or more ready to take on the school year!" (H.R. August 2019)

 "I have been very impressed and thankful with Dr. Andrew deBethune.  He listens well, tries a variety of techniques, and lets me decide which works best for me.  He also gives me simple exercises to work on that I can use at home or the gym."  (D.D.  August 2019)

 "My lower back was very inflamed and very uncomfortable.  Sitting, standing and sleeping was painful.  I have had pain for years.  Once I started at Brown Chiropractic, my back and neck have been improved.  I am able to do much more activity without pain.  Quality of life is much better."  (D.S. August 2019)

"Since starting a desk job about a year and a half ago, I had been getting increasing headaches, neck pain, and numbness in my hands despite having an ergonomic evaluation for my workspace.  Since starting treatment, I've seen vast improvement, and most improtantly, I've gained the tools necessary to learn why my muscles were compensating the way that they were.  I look forward to continuing down the road to wellness and improving my habits."  (K.R. August 2019)

"My original visit and complaints were because of neck and shoulder pain.  My neck and shoulder are feeling so much better!  An unexpected surprise and benefit was no more sinus headaches.  I've had 2-4 headaches a week and some so bad that they would keep me home from work and in bed.  I hadn't had one sinus headache since starting my adjustments.  This has surprised myself and my husband who is now seeing a chiropractor for his complaints of neck and back issues."(L.L. August 2019)

 "I sought chiropractic treatment after meeting Dr. Andrew Wawra at a community event and realized he could alleviate discomfort and pain that I was experiencing.  I have struggled with migrianes/severe headaches and issues with my right hip/glute for at least a few years.  I have found treatment to be extremely effective and have had less migraines and issues with my hip.  I appreciate his feedback at each session, education, and seeing the homework I receive.  It has also improved my sleep, energy, and mood. Many thanks to the group, expecially Dr. Andrew Wawra."  (T.M. August 2019)

 "I had been in a car accident in March of 2018.  I had severe neck pain into my arm and tingling in my hand.  I tried medication, acupuncture, epidural steroid injections, physical therapy, and traction.  Nothing really helped.  Since coming to see Dr. Steve, my pain and the numbness and tingling is gone!  I can also easily turn my head to both sides which was extremely limited since the surgery.  I'm able to sleep better.  My concentration is improved, and I feel like myself again.  I can't thank Dr. Steve and the amazing staff at Brown Chiropractic enough for helping me get back to myself again!"  (J.A. August 2019)

 "My primary complaint was neck pain.  Dr. Andrew deBethune has gone great lengths to educate and work with me in addition to regular adjustments to get me back on the right path.I rate him 10 out of 10 and would definitely recommend Dr. deBethune and Brown Chiropractic!"  (J.B. August 2019)

 "I've been seeing chiropractors for decades.  I truly believe in the many benefits of chiropractic care.  Previously, I had seen my doctor for adjustments when I had flare ups.  Since starting this wellness journey with Dr. deBethune, I've noticed much more improvement.  I hadn't had mechanical adjustments before and have found them very helpful.  I fully plan to continue my care here.  Brown Chiropractic is a much more inclusive Wellness Center than I've ever experienced before.  Dr. deBethune is a wonderful doctor.  I highly recommend him and Brown Chiropractic without reservation."  (H.T. August 2019) 

 "I was a care giver for many years.  After my husband died last year, it was time to take care of myself.  I started with chiropractic.  I had to pull myself up the stairs.  Now, I can walk up the stairs easily.  Chiropractic has gotten me back to a full range of motion after a fall that sprained my neck.  Brown Chirpractic has been great to work with and they listen to me and have brought me to a level of good health that I have not had for years."  (R.W. July 2019)

 "My shoulder and arm were experiencing extreme pain.  My 3 fingers were numb.  I could not move without pain.  I have had treatment and regular appointments with Dr. Steve and I feel amazing!"  (E.K. July 2019)

 "I first was made aware of chiropractic care through a staff appreciation at our school for a free massage.  I had been having neck pain on one side for over a month and when I spoke to the Doctor about it seeming to be getting worse, he suggested that I come in and see if I could get into the road to recovery.  I have been coming for regular treatments for well over a month and I am pleased to say my neck pain is much better.  I am now well aware as to how helpful chiropractic care can help and will continue to come."  (K.C. July 2019)

 "I came to Dr. deBethune because my employer had gotten such good results from his work with him.  I'm glad I came too.  For a few years now, I've been dealing with pins and needles, painful muscle tightness, and aching back.  I've been to multiple chiropractors, but what I appreciated about Dr. deBethune is that he really educated me on how to change my daily movements in order to do my very physical job without having negative symptoms.  I appreciate the very customized care and well-thought out treatment plan.  Now I am able to exercise and do my job without regretting it after!"  (C.R. July 2019)

 "Everyone here is super nice and helpful!  Before, I had a foot weakness and foot drop.  After, I had less foot weakness and less foot drop.  I am slowly returning to normal.  (G.M. July 2019)

 "I met Dr. deBethune at Planet Fitness.  We discussed my issues with my lower back and neck.  I've had chiropractic care off and on for 50 years or so with varying degrees of success.  I made an evaluation appointment with him.  After our initial visit, I decided to continue with care.  He not only improved the back and neck discomfort and flexibility, he showed me how to maintain the progress we made by exercise and stretching movements.   That was something I received from him but no other healthcare provider had gifted me that.  (R.B. May 2019)

 "Working in healthcare the last 20 years had formed some damaging postural habits and I have been deling with nagging aches and pains for years.  Seeing Dr. deBethune has made me as close to pain free as I can remember.  I really appreciate how he gives me things to work on during my daily routine.  Very holistic.  (S.A. May 2019)

 "I started chiropractic care with low back pain, neck pain, and hip pain.  My doctor not only helped the pain, but also taught me to understand how my body works so that I can prevent the pain from returning.  Through chiropractic care, I was also able to learnn proper form for running and I am looking forward to an injury free running and training season.  (J.W. May 2019)

 "When I first started coming to Brown Chirpractic, I felt sluggish, sore and not myself. Over time, getting adjsutments, i have slowly become more energetic and happy with my progress.  PLUS, my pain is being managed!  Chiro is GREAT!  (H.D. May 2019)

 "Before coming in, I had chronic neck and shoulder pain.  I was so used to the pain that I wasn't aware of how bad it really was.  I noticed a huge difference within my first few visits.  Since my first visit, 2/1/2 months ago, not only do I no longer experience neck and shoulder pain, but I've noticed other improvements as well in my sleep and I no longer need to take Prilosec daily for hearburn/indigestion.  Dr. deBethune has been great!  He created a personalized plan for me that included what I needed to work on to prevent my issues from coming back!" (H. H.  April 2019)

 "Before:  I have always been fit and active and have found ways to adapt to challenges.  These adaptations often result in small injuries that slow my progress and force me to take over the counter pain medications.  My first visit resulted from over training.  After:  This process has taught me more about understanding my functional motor breathing and position.  It has given me both immediate action steps and pathways to heal, as well as long term goals and project to better use my body."  (J.H. April 2019)

"Dr. deBethune was at another office and did wonders with my hips which had been a problem for years.  My overall strength has improved.  No more plantar fascitis!  So, I followed him to Brown Chiropractic.  Their office is very caring and interested in your well-being."  (M.W. April 2019)

 "Before starting chiropractic treatment at Brown Chiropractic, I was skeptical of the process.  I had been to other chiropractors with little or no results.  After being here for over a month, I can now say that my well-being is better than before, and I am a believer in the chiropractic process.  Not only has Brown Chiropractic helped with my back and shoulder pain, they've helped teach me how to prevent future pain and stay healthy!  (R.I.  April 2019)

 "Dr. deBethune has been a great doctor and has helped get my body into a better state and give me better tips on how to maintain the right movements and health.  I greatly appreciate his help and will continue to see him."  (R.M. April 2019)

 "I came in with left mid to lower back pain for about 1-2 years and worked with Dr. deBethune who not only helped rotate my back to be more aligned, but helped me focus more on how to activate my core and use proper form at the gym.  I wake up significantly less stiff in the morning than I used to and I don't have the back pain anymore.  What impressed me and what I appreciated the most was the therapeutic exercises as it gave me something to work on at home and helped me focus on good form at the gym.  Overall, coming here has been very beneficial for my daily life, job, and at the gym.  Thank you!" (K.B. March 2019)

 "Before coming, my back and hip were really painful.  I had a hard time walking any distance.  Now my pain is much less.  My sleeping is much improved.  I now go to sleep quickly and stay asleep!  My digestion is much better."  (B.M. March 2019)

 "I woke up one day with sharp, crippling neck pains.  I couldn't move my head and had difficulty with day to day tasks.  The pain persisted for days and I began to lose sleep. After one visit adjustment and muscle therapy, I experienced almost complete relief.  Each adjustment afterwards brought me back to feeling normal and pain free."  (P.D. March 2019)

 "I learned that much of the discomfort that I had been feeling can be readily prevented by a simple combination of adjustments, exercises, and small postural changes.  Now I have the tools to live and work comfortably."  (D.V. March 2019)

 "I have had issues with my left foot and left leg when walking.  They both burn and I am in pain.  I love to walk.  The doctors at Brown Chiropractic have worked on this and other stress areas of my neck and back.  I still walk and the pain seems to be lessening. The more I coninuously visit, the better I feel.  Thank you for your help!"  (K.H.  February 2019)

 "The doctors and staff at Brown Chiropractic are diligant, on time, and give expert care.  After failed attempts elsewhere, I have received positive results and efforts to keep me aligned have worked.  I am very happy with the outcome."  (D.J. February 2019)

 "I've skied since I was 5 years old and from the time I was in high school to recently (30+ years), I've had knee pain after a day of skiing.  This is the first year since high school, thanks to regular adjustments by Dr. Steve Siu that I haven't had knee pain after skiing.  I skied four Saturdays in a row and not once was I limping up and down the stairs after a day on the slopes!  Because of my regular adjustments, I was able to put all my weight on both knees.  That is something I haven't been able to do after skiing in over 30 years!  Thank you Dr. Steve!" (K.B. February 2019)

  "I woke up one day with sharp, crippling, neck pain.  I couldn't move my head and had difficutly with day to day tasks.  The pain persisted for days and I began to lose sleep.  After one visit, an adjustment, and muscle therapy, I experienced almost complete relief.  Each adjustment afterwards brought me back to feeling normal and pain free." (P.D. Februrary 2019)

 "I came to Brown Chiropractic seeking a different approach to managing migraines and neck / shoulder pain.  Over time, I have been able to better manage my stress related tension by having a deeper understanding of what proper alignment should feel like.  My migraines have been reduced and a variety of other symptoms like dizziness, sleep issues, and posture have improved as well."  (B.D. January 2019)

 "I came to Brown Chiropractic about 6 weeks ago with long term problems with my back and neck.  After the last back injury from playing hockey, I could barely move and was in much pain.  Today I feel like a different person.  I feel like I just got younger by 10 years.  I am able to work, play sports, and enjoy life like I have not in the last couple of years.  I now have a more positive attitude, increased energy, and overall happines.  I wish I had started treatment earlier."  (K.N. January 2019)

"When I came back to Brown Chiropractic, I could barely stand without severe pain.  I was having severe headaches daily.  I couldn't sleep at night due tp the inability to find a comfortable position.  In just a few short weeks, I can do anything without pain.  I am able to get back on the treadmill to walk and run again without pain.  I am sleeping again!  I feel great and happy again.  No more Ibuprofen on a daily basis!  I haven't needed it in weeks.  My headaches are gone!!  I can't say enough about Dr. Steve and the whole team!  Thank you!"  (A.K. January 2019)


Share Your Story with US

"I had very minor or no pain at all. My neck has had tightness and I came in for general preventative care and have learned alot about chiropractic care. I am interested in my overall wellness and want to continue to minimize any potential arthritis." (A.D. December 2018)

"I am very happy with the flexibility of the amount of care I require."Over the years I had tried things like physical therapy and osteopathic manipulation to treat my neck pain and discomfort with no positive results. In two months, Dr. Alix Snyder was able to relieve my symptoms by identifying and treating the source of the problem." (A.S. December 2018)

"I came to Brown Chiropractic because I was ready to feel better and live better. My neck, shoulders, and lower back were bothering me so much that my everyday life was becoming difficult, and the pain was becoming unmanageable. Since starting chiropractic visits, I've noticed such a shift in my everyday life. I feel balanced, not only in my life, but in my spine. I stand taller, I have more energy, and I sleep better! I'm looking forward to living a life of wellness across the board!" (J.B. December 2018)

"I originally came in to be treated for plantar fascitis. That has completely been resolved with chiropractic care through Dr. Andrew Wawra. I continue to be treated for my overall health and well-being!" (J.D. November 2018)

"I have been in chiropractic care for 19 years and I have seen many chiropractors. Dr. Steve Siu is the very best ever. His combination of pressure point massage is just what I've always wanted and it works!" (D.P. November 2018)

"I met Dr. Snyder at a running event and stopped in. After his quick assessment, we decided that I needed some help in my mobility. I'm happy to say that my range of motion has greatly improved in just 8 weeks. Things I didn't know were wrong feel so much better! Thank you all!. (G.S. October 2018)

"I have been under Dr. Snyder care for several months and I feel fantastic. When I started, I had severe back issues and not sleeping at night. After several months of care and doing as instructed, I feel great! I plan to continue chiropractic care regularly to maintain my good health."(J.E. October 2018)

"My chiropractic care has helped with not only neck and back issues, but with my whole health. I am more aware of my posture, eating habits, and overall wellness." (M.S. August 2018)

"I came in with alot of pain in my lower back and had a hard time standing upright. After my visits with Dr. Steve Siu, my back is 100% better! Thank you Dr. Steve!" (A.F. August 2018)

"I was at a local gym and saw one of the doctors at Brown Chiropractic for a trigger point massage and they offered a complimentary in office follow up visit which I scheduled. I had hurt my lower back gardening and was treated by Dr. Alix Snyder. The pain after treatment was reduced and after two months, I feel great!" (M.W. August 2018)

"I started chiropractic care for neck pain. Since I have sought treatment, the pain has been relieved. Little did I know that my breathing would have gotten so much better, also. My posture was hunching and my shoulders were rounding. All is much better and life has gotten that much easier. Thank you!" (R.D. July 2018)

"I sought treatment as my left shoulder and lower back was in distress. My improvements were quick and lasting. The pain is gone and I've noticed that I am more flexible." (M.F. July 2018)

"Before visiting Dr. Brown for the first time, I had been dealing with low back pain and sciatica for months. I've experienced these issues off and on for thirty years, and was hoping that once again I could muscle through and, in time, have the situation correct itself. When this didn't happen, I sought help from various medical professionals, starting with my PCP and running through massage therapy, acupuncture and osteopathy. When none of these were successful, I began to contemplate back surgery, a dreaded last resort. It was at this point that I contacted Rebecca Brown. Dr. Brown was clear, confident and professional in her initial assessment. She persuaded me to hold off on surgery until she could devise and implement her own individual treatment plan. Her work with me included adjustments, stretches, muscular therapy, electrical stimulation, ultrasound and remedial exercise. Her efforts brought some immediate relief followed by gradual overall improvements over a period of several months. These culminated in breakthrough success with every issue. I was able to regain muscle mass in my left leg, which had atrophied, and find relief from the paresthesia in the same area. I now have full functionality and I am pain free. I continue to see Dr. Brown every few weeks to check in and maintain good overall health. It has been a tremendouse relief to have found a viable, natural solutin to my physical disorders without having to resort to surgery. I have the utmost respect for and confidence in Dr. Rebecca Brown's Chiropractic Medicine. I cannot recommend her highly enough." (P.B. July 2018)

"I sought care because it was determined that my hips were misaligned. I was also experiencing some pain in my lower back. After some adjustments, direction on exercises, and changes to my work station, I do feel better. My posture has improved. I am taller which proves that I have more movement in my back. My hips are more aligned. My back hurts less when standing for an extended period. I have a much greater understanding of my "system", which will help me today and in the future as well as give insights for my family. (K.R. June 2018)

"I have been using chiropractic care from Dr. Steve Siu on and off for several years to deal with the various ailments that accompany my active lifestyle. Most recently, I came in with major shoulder and upper back pain which limited me from climbing and surfing. I am happy to say that within a few weeks, I was back to doing my favorite activities and can now participate in them pain free." (J.H. May 2018)

"I had been suffering with hands that would go numb each time I would drive, use the computer mouse, sleep and crochet. I now drive and use the computer mouse free of numbness. Every once in a while, it still bothers me when sleeping and I have not had the time to crochet to see how my hands feel. That is next! (J.S. May 2018)

"Prior to beginning my treatment with Dr. Steve, I had extreme neck, back, and arm and leg pain. After being treated for two months, I feel amazing. Chiropractic care is definetely the way to go. I wish I began my care immediately after I started feeling pain. Thank you Dr. Steve and Assistants at Brown Chiropractic." (S.C. April 2018)

"I have been receiving chiropractic care for just over a year now. I feel markedly better than when I began. I have almost non existant headaches. I am able to discern what I need to do at home to alleviate any symptoms in between appointments from the education I have received at appointments. I feel that these appointments are more beneficial than my PCP appointments. I am prescribed less medicine by having consistent follow ups." (R.D. April 2018)

"Prior to chiropractic care, I felt tightness and pain throughout my back, neck and shoulders. This had been an ongoing, nagging issue for years. After chiropractic treatment, these issues improved dramatically as did my overall well=being. My mobility increased and my chronic sinus headaches diminished a great deal. Also, I've had chronic pain in my light wrist. Adjustments have strengthened it, and given me restored full use of it. the health benefits of chiropractic treatment are undeniable. (M.S. March 2018)

"In reflecting about my health before chiropractic treatments, I remember feeling the effects of playing golf 2-3 times a week in my ribs and lower back. I had been seeking chiropractic care elsewhere on an as needed basis, but decided I was in need of something that was going to get me to a place where I would be more stable for longer periods of time. My ribs only act up occasionally when I swing the golf club too much now. Thank you Dr. Steve. (D.R. February 2018)

"I ruptured my L4/L5 disc about two and one half years ago. Regular treatment from my doctor included PT and finally an MRI after 2 months. I tried several medications for my pain and nothing would help. I left that practice and found Dr. Andrew Wawra at Brown Chiropractic. It has been almost 5 months and with regular treatment and PT I am strong and pain free. This has truly changed my life in so many ways. I sleep better, eat better, exercise, have more energy and better relationships. I can think more clearly, breathe more deeply, and best of all, I can lift my daughter with no pain. I HIGHLY recommend chiropractic care as a regular part of your life!" (M.W. February 2018)

"I was experiencing neck and shoulder pain for about 3 months and some wrist pain for about 2 months from a fall while hiking when I decided to start chiropractic care. After 8 weeks of chiropractic treatment, I no longer have neck and shoulder pain and my wrist pain is greatly reduced. My posture is improving by doing the recommended exercises. I also feel my mood and sleep are better." (J.S. February 2018)

"I met Dr. Andrew Wawra at the Estabrooks December 2016 open house Brown Chiropractic attended for a quick trigger point massage on my hip. I had been dragging my leg for weeks and was surprised to have immediate relief from hip pain. I was so excited that my pain was gone and have been a client ever since!" (M.G.February 2018)

"I sought chiropractic help because of lower back pain and stiffness. Regular chiropractic treatment has definitley helped keep my back feeling good and I notice anytime that I have to miss an appointment, regular chiropractic treatments and stretching have been key to keeping my back in good shape." (J.L. February 2018)

"I've had back and neck problems for many years. Since my visits with Dr. Brown, many things have improved. My almost daily headaches are in the past. My back spasms have stopped completely and I've been able to sleep more soundly." (K.W. January 2018)

"I originally sought chiropractic care because of lower back pain, neck & shoulder pain,, and completely frozen shoulders. The relief of my lower back was immediate, as were the pain in my neck. Freeing up my shoulders has taken more time; but now because of chiropractic and yoga, I have much more mobility and much better posture and added an inch in height! Overall health has improved. I seldom even get a cold."(L.N. January 2018)

"Over the past 15 years, I have noticed that I had an aching in my lower left back in the hip area. As it was annoying and some days actually acute, I sought help from a chiropractor and then had shots in the area that helped me for a couple of months with a different provider and didn't want to be tied down to this type of treatment. Having a quick check at a trigger point massage event at an Estabrook's Open House, I thought why not try chiropractic care? Through explanation of the problem, proper routines, my sciatica is better. If I follow Dr. Wawra's instructions, it will alleviate the problem." (L.G. January 2018)

"I am a firm believer in holistic care for the body. After all, I work with people's minds for self healing and it only made sense to me to do holistic care for my back when my sciatic nerve pain was so bad that I could hardly walk. Doing so much better now!" (G.W. January 2018)

"The chiropractic care and movement therapy I have received at Brown Chiropractic has completely changed my life. I am feeling so much better. I am sleeping better than I ever have. I had lost so much function in my arms and hands and my feet were in constant severe pain, but with regular care, all of that has changed. I am so grateful for the drastic improvement in my everyday life." (T.A. January 2018)

"After years of neck stiffness and mild back pain, I finally decided to seek chiropractic care on the advice of a close friend. I'm in my late 50's and have experienced varying levels of discomfort since a serious auto accident when I was 17 years old. After a couple of months of treatment, I have experienced greater range of motion in my neck and back, lessened overall stiffness and discomfort, and better sleep resulting in awaking with far fewer headaches that I have been experiencing. I have even experienced a surprised improvement with a double-vision issue, thanks to exercises provided by Dr. Andrew Wawra." (A.M. December 2017)

"I came in for left hip pain which was affecting my ability to do the physical work requirements of my job. Previous physical therapies didn't completely get rid of the pain. After chiropractic care, my hip pain is gone. I am currently working on right knee pain and mobility which is showing significant improvement." (R.M. December 2017)

"I got an inch back! Now 5'4" tall again,...HOORAY! First came to the office for neck shoulder and hip pain. This pain had really become bothersome in all aspects of my life and being. Now I am pain free! I have a different and positive outlook on life, starting to eat better, seeing a nutritionist and changing my lifestayle in a more postiive direction. Thank you to all in the office. (B.C. December 2017)

"Falls on ice during the winter of 2017 caused major discomfort that I lived with. My lower back was not just "stiff", but in the beginning stages of arthritis. I had ankle pain, headaches, hip flexor tightness and neck stiffness. Since my treatments, all the symptoms have been alleviated. I have learned better posture skills, am sleeping better, have a better attitude, and more energy! I have been able to shovel and snowblow without pain after completion of my appointments! I'm running 5K's again with no pain in my ankle, headache free, and am able to stretch my hips without stiffness. My lower back is a work in progress, but I know I'm doing the right thing by seeing Dr. Steve! Thank you to all the professional and friendly staff! I am so grateful!" (D.B. December 2017)

"Prior to coming to Brown Chiropractic, I was not doing well and literally told them that "everything hurts!" I've given them plenty of challenges, but they have helped me in so many ways. My headaches, posture, attitude/mood and overall wellness has greatly improved. Nothing happens overnight, but with an adjustment schedule and amazing staff, determination and their support, I am now feeling so much better. Thank you to everyone at Brown Chiropractic!" (K.T. December 2017)

"I have been seeking treatment from Dr. Andrew Wawra for plantar fascitis. I would like to thank him for working with me in a collaborative holistic approach to wellness. I am now pain free and am resuming the activities that I enjoy most." (K.H. December 2017)

"A fall while attempting to sit on a chair with wheels resulted in an injury to my back, wrist and buttocks. My back was quite pinched in the lower region around my spine, and my muscles throughout the region felt as though they had seized up. I discovered that I had lost a significant amount in my range of motion, which I didn't anticipate. I am so delighted by my response to chiropractic therapy! In short order, I was able to sleep through the night again, and I feel that I have made excellent progress towards healing. Dr. Steve Siu has been instrumental in improved muscle function and reduction in back pain. Thank you Dr. Steve!" (S.C. December 2017)

"I consider Dr. Rebecca Brown to be more overall wellness focused. The staff have gone above and beyond, taking more care to my overall well being. They are thorough and truly care fo my family and me. Sometimes they have healthy snacks too!" (M.L. December 2017)

"My experience with chiropractic started with back issues from falling down the stairs many years ago. I had gone through traditional back medical with some relief, but no long term effect. Since that time, as my awareness of my body has increased, I have come back wihen I need wellness or an injury. Most recently when training for the Beach to Beacon, I injured a muscle and with Dr. Rebecca Brown's help, was still able to run and walk the race without further injury. She takes care of my two college-aged children as well. Thank you Dr. Brown!" (L.F. October 2017)

"Dr. Andrew Wawra was most helpful when I presented him with a set of behaviors that needed assessement and care. In the past weeks, I've seen him access and produce results in less than two months. I feel lucky to have him as a chiropractor." (D.R. October 2017)

"I highly recommend Dr. Brown. Thirteen years ago, I had shoulder pain. I wasn't sure who could help me. Having had success with chiropractic care earlier in my life, I chose to try chiropractic care again and went to Dr. Brown. Pleased with my outcome, I once again went to Dr. Brown this spring with extreme leg pain. I could barely stand longer than a few minutes. I was very discouraged since normally I am an active, energetic person. In working with Dr. Brown, my pain is now minimal. I am learning the importance of spinal health for my overall well being. I am hopeful that I will return to my active lifestyle. I also want to add that the staff at Brown Chiropractic is very firendly and responsive to my needs. I whole heartedly endorse Brown Chiropracitc." (J.W. October 2017)

"I had been experiencing neck tension and headaches that would sometimes lead to vomitting. Since getting chiropractic care, my headaches have subsided. If I feel some muscle tension coming on, I have learned effective stretches and exercises to stop the symptoms from progressing. It has made a great difference in my life. Thank you!" (J.S. October 2017)

"I found Dr. Rebecca Brown at an open health event. She did a brief question and answer session and then proceeded to relieve a headache that I had for days which was neck related. I came into the office for an exam later hoping for real help. When x-rays were part of the process, my budget conscious self wanted to run, but the next day I went for x-rays. It was good information to have finally understood the cause of my pain. It was eye opening. The poor condition that I was in for the most part has been transformed into a well functioning being, better on all levels. I have less pain, and more energy and flexibility. My attitude towards wellness has become even better as time goies on. Dr. Rebecca Brown has been patient, kind, concerned, skilled, and a huge part of my progress." (D. C. September 2017)

"Before I started chiropractic care, I had very low energy all of the time and alot of chronic back pain. My level of stress from work and personal life was taking a toll on my health and I was having a lot of digestive problems. After I started having regular chiropractic treatments, I have seen big improvements in my mobility, my ability to bounce back from stressful events, my digestion issues diminished, and my balance has been improved. I see myself taking less and less pain medication, and I also see improvement in my breathing and my posture. Above all, I feel like I have a team of caring professionals who know how to get me back in place when life gets tough and my body acts up." (J.B. September 2017)

"I initially came in for my back, which was tweaked through everyday activity. After many treatments, education about "better" habits, and being proactive versus reactive, I've seen some great results. I also feel more confident about steps that I can take on a daily basis to stay ahead of conditions that landed me at Brown Chiropractic in the first place." (B.F. September 2017)

"I came in with severe right side back pain. It hurt to breathe. I came in to see Dr. Andrew Wawra and within the first fiew sessions, I felt almost complete relief. I followed his plan and a few months later, I am pain free. I work as an RN, so being able to be pain free and continue working was my goal. I plan on continuing with maintenance visits to keep my back pain under control while working. Thank you Brown Chiropractic!" (V.B. September 2017)

"My first visit to Brown Chiropractic came about from a very sharp pain and tightness in my left buttocks. I called, got treatment that same day to mitigate the issue for over a period of 2-3 weeks. That was about 10 years ago. Since then, I have visited Brown Chiropractic every 3 weeks or so for mainteneance except on one occasion when I took a fall on a soccer field that put my body alignment out of whack. With excellent therapy from Dr. Brown and Dr. Steve, my alignment was healed quickly. My body springs back into a good position because of my continued visits. Great chiropractic care! Thanks! (J.P. August 2017)

"Prior to treatment, I had lower back pain. The first few visits, the pain had subsided and the pain issue has not returned. A recent elbow issue has been happily resolved and I expect to continue to visit to keep my body and system working pain free." (B.C. August 2017)

"Didn't even realize that I had a problem. With my time exploring chiropractic treatment, I've witnessed improved balance, increased mobility, and a greater sense of well being. It is wonderful to be able to take control of my health in such a positive way!" (J.M. August 2017)

"I had pain on and off in neck and shoulder areas for years. I tried some chiropractic care in the past along with physical therapy. I had frequent tension headaches due to the pain. Coming regularly for chiropractic care has significantly reduced the headaches." (L.W. August 2017)

"Prior to initiating treatment, I was suffering from chronic neck pain, worsened by desk work. I started treatment, focused on my posture, and my neck pain has improved significantly, as has my posture. I have learned lasting exercises that I am able to perform to continue on my own with the option of retraining for treatment. Staff at the office is very kind and supportive. Thank you!" (L.C. July 2017)

"Great care, great people, and no more back pain!" (J.V. July 2017)

"My son started seeing Dr. Wawra to help with his motor tics. He had been experiencing eye tics and shoulder tics. At times the eye tics became very bothersome and painful for him. Medications had been suggested by his pediatrician, howerver may of the medications used can cause tics as a side effect. My son'ts tics have improved significantly since he started seeing Dr. Wawra. It has been a wonderful alternative to the use of medication." (M.A. June 2017)

"One incident that led to care was a minor car accident; hit from behind. I couldn't pick my head up nor could I raise my right arm. Dr. Brown gave me instant improvement of motion and relief from pain. After 3 subsequent visits, I was back to normal." (M.M. June 2017)

"I have suffered from back pain for years due to a fairly severe curvature in my spine, and have sought chriopractic care to off-set the progression of arthritis. My treatments at Brown Chiropractic have been terrific. They relieve pain and most importantly keep me active and moving." (K.F. June 2017)

"I came into Brown Chiropractic with severe pain in my lower back. After six weeks of treatment, the pain was completely gone and I had full movement again. I am a believer of chiropractics and am so greateful for what it has done for me. I would recommend the doctors of Brown Chiropracitc to anyone who is suffering from back pain." ( C.T. June 2017)

"I came here after a colleague recommended chiropractic care for a concussion. I had been doing nothing for months and there was no imporovement. After coming here and working on exercises to help balance and tracking with my eyes, I noticed improvement. I also felt I had some control over my situation. The positive attitude of the doctor and staff also helped! (E.W. June 2017)

"I started seeing Dr. Andrew Wawra in June of 2016. My problems were chronic headaches for years and right hip pain for awhile. Within the first two to three visits, my headaches were completely gone and the hip pain was gone after two months. I'm not really sure why I put off seeing a chirpractor, but it has been a relief. I definitely would recommend anyone to Brown Chiropractic. I can't thank Dr. Wawra enough!" (J. M. May 2017)

"For a number of years, I have had vertigo and brain fog. Regular chiropractic visits have decreased both of these. I also have fewer aches and pains." (L.M. May 2017)

"Before Chiropractic treatment, my whole back and muscles were in constant pain. I couldn't move my neck without feeling the pain. It came to a point that I started feeling pain in my joints in a way that it became difficult to climb the stiars. I had to use an elevator in order to avoid the pain. I even started thinking that I had arthritis. My friend and co-worker advised me to seek Chiropractic treatment and referred me to Dr. Rebecca Brown. In the first two weeks of treatment, I felt a huge improvement and had no more pain in my joints. I don't slouch when I sit and I feel more energetic now. I can easily lift up my arms, etc. I am proud of my decision to seek Chiropratic treatment." (J.B. May 2017)

"When I started my treatment, I got immediate relief from a recurring shoulder pain spot, but I have been more excited to make overall progress. I hadn't been sleeping well, felt sluggish, and was having a hard time staying motivated. I'm making gains in my energy level and attitude. I am able to make improvements in multiple areas of my life. Thanks!" (C.B. April 2017)

"I have had neck pain and moderate back pain for a few years. I'm very happy to get treatment and learn healthy habits. My neck and back pain has improved greatly and helped me focus more in school." (G.K. April 2017)

"I sought out Chiropractic treatment a few months after I fell across some rocks in a brook. From that time on, I had limited range of motion in my right shoulder and could only sleep in certain postions as a result. Since my chiropractic treatment, I have gained strength, endurance, and range of motion in my shoulder as well as everywhere else." (O.C. April 2017)

"I discovered Brown Chiropractic during a complimentary assessment at my place of employment. I initially had issues with neck pain after being involved in a motor vehicle accident. I have sought chiropractic care since. Previous treatments with other providers helped some but never provided lasting relief. That changed after coming to Brown Chiropractic. Dr. Andrew Wawra is the only person that has been able to provide me with that lasting relief. His approach to retraining my muscles through exercise and utilizing that in the most efficient way along with manual manipulation has been impressive. I feel so much better! In addition, I am able to leave with a greater understanding of why my body is responding the way it is and how I can correct it." (J.F. April 2017)

"The improvement in my health since receiving chiropractic care has been miraculous. There has been a remarkable reduction in pain, improvements in my habits of sleep and digestion, and an overall feeling of well-bieng. I am better able to handle stress and meet the challenges of everyday life, both physical and mental." (S.H. April 2017)

"I have found chiropractic care to be a good way to stay mindful and atuned to my health and have found it to be helpful in decreasing injury recovery time and a boost to the immune system." (B.N. March 2017)

"Before my first chiropractic visit, I wondered what a chiropractor could do for me as well as think,can he or she help my body feel better? I was in a car accident in 2011 and sustained a serious injury to my right knee/leg/foot with operations thereafter. I have limited range of motion, and nerve damage. In August 2015, I received my first adjustment from Dr. Andrew Wawra. I left Brown Chiropractic feeling so much better. I felt a difference in my back, spine, and leg and noticed that I was standing better and felt better overall. As of the spring of 2016, I had a couple colleagues notice my running movement was better. I was feeling much better about my body, action and movement in my job. This gave me great peace of mind and my overall decision to come to Brown Chiropractic was the best decision that I have ever made." (P.G. March 2017)

"I lifted a couch the wrong way and ended up out of work for a few days and I had to go to a chiropractor. I stopped after a few visits and I have had an almost constant pain in a muscle under my shoulder blade. I was offered a free massage through my employer and it was the staff from Brown Chiropractic. Since I have been seeing the Providers at Brown Chiropractic, my pain is not as constant and I feel much better. What drew me into chiropractic care was the muscle therapy. (J.M. March 2017)

"Before coming to Brown Chiropractic, my back was having episodes of spasm 1-2 times per year for a week or two at a time. Now that we have things more symmetric and aligned, my incidents of back soreness have decreased significantly and the bad spasms have been few and far between and I recover from them much more quickly." (T.S. March 2017)

"I have been having low back pain for several years which really limited my normal housekeeping routine. While my progress has been a bit slow, it has been continual. I am very grateful for all the care Dr. Brown has given me." (P.M. March 2017)

"Regular chiropractic adjustments with muscle therapy keep chronic back pain at bay." (L.E. February 2017)

"When I made my appointment with Brown Chiropractic, I was experiencing extreme pain and discomfort in my lower back. It was so severe that my nerves were releasing what felt like shocks to the left and right handside of my back. I could not get out of bed or bend over or even stand/sit for long periods of time without experiencing pain. Well, after many weeks of chiropractic adjustments, electric stimulation and the knowledgeable videos, I have to say I am so glad I made the decision to join Brown Chiropractic. Dr. Angell is an incredable, professional, and knowledgeable chiropractor. I am very fortunate to have her as my chiropractor. I also would like to say that the staff at Brown Chiropractic makes you feel right at home and are very friendly and knowledgeable." (K.V. February 2017)

"Before visiting Brown Chiropractic, I was unable to check traffic looking over my left shoulder. I had to turn my body to do so. Now I can easily look over my shoulder. I stand taller and sleep better." (J.R. February 2017)

"I have experienced chiropractic care with other providers, however, their evaluation and follow up falls short compared to Dr. Rebecca Brown. Chiropractic care at Brown Chiropractic is comprehensive and includes education relating to subluxations and why this needs to be addressed. There are all kinds of educational information and opportunities to discuss healthy living from not only the doctors but the staff." (D.C. February 2017)

"It has been very helpful and beneficial to me to come to Brown Chiropractic. My joints hardly crack anymore. When I cam in, I was experiencing knee, hip and shin pain as well as headaches/migraines. When I started coming in September, 2016, it was for injuries related to sports. Now I am thankfully healed, but still come because I found it beneficial for my headaches and tightness in my joints overall." (J.B. February 2017)

"I used to get frequent headaches. Since coming to Brown Chiropractic, I've felt much better. I hadn't realized how much I had become used to experiencing mild pain to some degree almost all of the time." (S.S. February 2017)

"I have been coming to Brown Chiropractic for years. It was the best thing I did for myself. I'm almost 68 years old and with the help of Dr. Rebecca Brown, I am in pretty good health. With age comes all kinds of problems. I believe I'm in good hands." (R.J. February 2017)

"Before I started seeing a chiropractor, I suffered from frequent headaches, right arm pain, and "brain fog", as well as emotional instability. I have seen an immense improvement in all of these areas. I even had significant improvement of brain fog after my first adjustment. I highly recommend this practice for chiropractic care." (M.L. January 2017)

"I came to chiropractic care through my child who as an athlete was experiencing back and hip pain. I was so pleased with the progress she experienced through her care that I decided to try chiropractic care myself. Over my life, I have been reluctant and "afraid" of using chiropractic as a healthy option. What I have experienced is improvement in many aspects of my life. My posture is improved and my neck and back pain are relieved. I feel less stressed and along with some dietary changes have lost the 5 lbs I couldn't lose. Overall, I feel better, can move more freely and am less stressed. Chiropractic care has helped me tremendously. I wish I had found it sooner." (D.L. December 2016)

"Before seeing Dr. Rebecca Brown and Dr. Steve Siu, I had constant neck tension, asthma, and poor posture. Since my treatments began, those ailments have greatly reduced or totally abated. The office staff is wonderful, and Dr. Rebecca Brown and Dr. Steve Siu have been positve and informative throughout treatment visits." (J.E.December 2016)

"I have experienced back pain due to scoliosis my whole life. Chiropractic care has helped me manage my pain and eliminate many of my symptoms. I am now able to go months without getting headaches that I used to experience weekly. My ability to sleep throughout the night has improved tremendously. I have seen a huge difference in my tolerence to sit all day and complete workouts that I was never able to do." (K.K. December 2016)

"Before seeing Dr. Rebecca Brown, I experienced chronic muscle spasms in my lower right back that impaired my active lifestyle. Over the past year, I have steadily improved. I am sleeping through the night, have improved concentration, better posture and an overall more positive view of my aging process. My quality of life is so much better thanks to the skilled hands of Dr. Brown." (C.M. September 2016)

"For a couple years before starting chiropractic care, I had major lower back pain and severe neck pain. My back pain was bad enough that I stopped carrying my clubs when I golfed. This was not a decision I wanted to make but felt I needed to make. My neck pain once kept me from being able to get up off the floor after laying flat on my back to play with my son. In addition to the neck and back pain, I also had major sinus issues including frequent infections and seasonal allergies. Once I started chiropractic treatment with Dr. Brown, I was fortunate enough to feel relief after just a couple adjustments and now I feel like a new person - no pain, much more flexibilty, more energy, and now I carry my clubs every time I golf! Also, this spring seemed to be one of the worst for allergies, but after 20 years of seasonal allergies, I wasn't bothered at all! My constant sniffling has gone away too, which has been noticed by a few family members. Thank you Brown Chiropractic!" ( K.B. September 2016)

Since I started seeing Dr. Andrew Wawra, I no longer experience any discomfort in my right thumb, right hand, or right arm. My neck and shoulder pain has been drastically reduced. These visits have reduced the rates that I wake up in pain at night. I have started doing some exercises and have made progress to increase the repetitions of these exercises over the last two months." (P.P. July 2016)

"Before I began Chiropractic, I thought I was doing well and had felt pretty good. Little did I know that was far from the truth! I am slowly getting back into a healthy spine and body. (S.P. July 2016)

"The Nurses of Maine Medical Surgery Center in Scarborough would individually like to thank the doctors and staff of Brown Chiropractic for coming to our location and providing their trigger point massages and doctor consultations recently..Thank you for taking good care of our nurses. Thank you so much! It was very much appreciated! Thank you for coming to SSC & treating us! Thanks for the great massage and giving us your time! (May 2016)

"I feel so much better! For a few years, I had pain in my left hip. It wasn't too bad, but finally the pain made its way down my leg on into my knee. My husband had been coming for a few months for some problems that he had. My husband talked me into coming down to Brown Chiropractic. I had been taking lots of ibuprophen for a very long time. In only a few treatments, I started feeling better, and this course of treatment has allowed me to sleep better at night. I've kept coming and kept all of my appointments which has allowed me to continue to feel better each time! I'm glad I came in for these treatments and plan to keep coming in at least monthly. Great results! (C.L. June 2016)

"After years of severe low back pain and at some point debilitating, and choosing to do nothing about it, I was referred to Dr. Rebecca Brown. After several weeks of therapy, the results have been nothing short of amazing. Chiropractic care, personal one on one meetings with the doctor and their explanations have made everyday life so much easier. I guess this is where the old saying may come in. Don't put off until tomorrow what you can do today. It does pay off!" (R.M. January 2016)

"When I came to Brown Chiropractic I couldn't climb stairs. I had a lot of knee pain, back pain, and couldn't look over my left shoulder. I wasn't sleeping well and was up for long hours during the night. Some nights I would get as little as three hours of sleep. I felt that I was getting old at a very quick pace. I came to Brown Chiropractic on a recommendation from a firend and it has truly been beneficial. I can turn my head when driving to look for traffic. I sleep so much better and have longer hours of a peaceful deep sleep, sometimes as much as 9 hours on some nights! I have a general overal feeling of being healthier, calm, rested, and relaxed. I have had back pain for so long that when my primary care doctor asked me if I had back pain, I said, "no". It had become a way of life, and I just kept dealing with it. Now, I feel so much better that if I sit in a wrong position, I correct myself so that I won't get any back pain. I tend to notice my posture more so that I can ensure that I don't get any back pain, but if I do, my regular appointments for adjustments at Brown Chiropractic correct any issues I might have." (J.L. April 2016)

"About 38 years ago, I was in a motorcycle accident that resulted in three compression fractures in my back area along with several broken ribs. I spent 3 weeks recovering in the hospital. When I arrived at Brown Chiropractic, and saw Dr. Andrew Wawra, the tension in my neck and back area was extreme. After just a few treatments, I immediately started experiencing dramatic improvements in my overall comfort, range of motion and considerable peace of mind; (an unexpected bonus)! Overall, I've continued to improve greatly with an interesting underlying urge to get back into exercising more. My tremors expressed through my left arm mostly and my left leg occasionally have all but disappeared! I am extremely grateful to Dr. Andrew Wawra and the great staff at Brown Chiropractic. Thank you!" (P.G. January 2016)

"I started Chiropractic Care a few months ago for back pain that I had suffered with for 7 years. The quality of my life had extremely diminished. I wasn't healthy and I put on a lot of weight. After a few visits, I started to feel better. Now after a few months, I feel great and ready to lose the weight I had gained and finally be able to do all the things I haven't done for over 7 years. I am making up for time lost!" (S.A. December 2015)

"Before chiropractic care, I had lower back/hip pain while sleeping, driving, and even walking. I have been a patient of chiropractic care for over 15 years as needed for pain. I feel so much better and have little or no pain at all and maintain my health by being on the Wellness Plan which allows me to get regular adjustments." (G.D. December 2015)

"After a car accident in which I was rear-ended by another driver going 40 mph, I was in a lot of pain. Doctors sent me home from the hospital on valium and tylenol. Neither were working at all. After a week of not being able to do walk, sit or sleep, I picked up the phone to call Dr. Brown. She and her staff were compassionate and caring of my situation and wasted o time in helping me to feel better. Within a week I am at least 70% better. With a treatment plan consisting of adjustments, ultrasound and both Drs. Brown and Wawra doing fantastic muscle work, I am now able to resume most of what I was doing before the accident. My quality of life wouldn't have returned this quickly if I didn't seek chiropractic care. My regular doctors just told me that I was going to have a long road ahead of me and offered me pain killers. This was definitely not the way I wanted to live. Please give this office a try. You'll definitely be glad you did!" (M.B. November 2015)

"Dr. Steve "unfroze" my shoulder on my visit today. My range of motion was so limited when I walked in. I could not raise my arm out to my side even parallel to the floor. When I left the office, I could put my hand all the way up over my head!" (L.G. November 2015)

"I was first introduced to chiropractic care while working the night shift as a nurse in a hospital. Dr. Brown came in to give us assessments. I was surprised to learn that my headaches, "brain fog", emotional feelings, and right arm pain could all be treated with chiropractic care. After my very first adjustment, I felt immediately more clear-headed, and after a few visits, my headaches and arm pain disappeared. I have also slept better and no longer need melatonin. I feel an overall sense of health and am able to exercise regularly. I definitely plan to continue maintenance care to prevent a recurrence of symptoms." (C.M. November 2015)

"I originally sought out Dr. Brown for a pain in my mid-back with aches also in my lower back, right leg, and neck. After a few months of treatment, I sleep better, feel I have more energy, and feel armed with more knowledge of what is going on with my body. And with that knowledge, I can practice all the exercises to maintain my good health, as well as remember how to do things properly, (lifting, stretching, etc.) The best benefit is that when I wake up every morning, it can be a pain free day." (Arlene October 2008)

"I always had soreness in my neck. As my brother went through chiropractic school, he adjusted me and I felt much better. I knew I wanted to pursue chiropractic care, so my brother called around to the various chiropractic practices and found Dr. Brown. He liked her practices, so I started treatment with her. It has been great to see Dr. Brown. My neck has no pain. It has also been great to see Dr. Brown through my pregnancy. I am so thankful for her care.” (Danielle, November 2008)

"Chronic lower back pain that was adversely affecting my daily activities and overall lifestyle brought me looking for chiropractic care. My overall health and wellness is important to me. While under chiropractic care, I have been relatively healthy and have improved my range of movement. I know that chiropractic care has enabled me to maintain an active lifestyle and keep me free from pain and physical limitations.” (Betty, November 2012)

"My name is Ella and I started Chiropractic care when I was about 10 months old. I had severe GERD, otherwise known as esophageal reflux. My sleep habits were less than great and I was in terrible distress, often crying and screaming. My mother changed my clothes sometimes five times a day and I always reeked of spit up. After many tests and trying different medications, my parents opted for Chiropractic care. At first, my family and friends were quite skeptical but after about eight treatments, Dr. Brown was able to make us all believers! My reflux issues have since subsided and I now sleep like a baby! I was able to eliminate one of my medicines and my parents hope to get me off my nighttime one real soon. Now we are all happy once again!" (Ella and family January 2013)

"Ellie's asthma was hard to control and we wanted to reduce the amount of medicine she was taking. Chiropractic care made a big difference in the amount of medication my family uses. It has also helped reduce stress for all of us." (Ellie and Family February, 2013)

Before coming to Dr. Brown my daily activities were compromised by pain in my neck and back. This created stress and my focus centered often on my discomfort. Since being treated I have learned how to stretch effectively to strengthen my muscles. I am sleeping better also. I have a happier outlook because I know that my concerns are being met. (L.D)

Less stress, Sleep better, More energy. (F.D)

Before chiropractic treatment I couldn’t sleep on my left side. After treatment I could sleep on my left side. I hadn’t been able to do that for probably six months. (I.D)

Before beginning Chiropractic care I experienced bursitis in both hips due to overuse using a stationary bike. After a few months of care including adjustments, muscle therapy and use of orthotics, I was recently able to walk 6 miles in a charity event with minimal discomfort.(P. M)

Thank you!


Share Your Story with US
Brown Chiropractic Health and Wellness © 2019
Home | Blog Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Website Design and Marketing by Full Partner.

Webmaster Login